top of page
Search
  • Aimee Currie

2020 Vision

Updated: Jan 2, 2022

Like most people, as 2019 is winding down, I find myself thinking about what I hope to accomplish next year. When doing this, we may find ourselves evaluating what we did and, moreso, what we DID NOT do this year. The downside of this is, you may become discouraged if you focus on the negatives and that energy saps creativity and isn't motivating.


I'm making the choice to look at what I DID accomplish this year and use that as a jumping point for next year. For me, I feel like I'm experiencing a 'new beginning' of sorts so I've been taking time to simply follow my gut and make sure I'm being myself.


It was just two years ago that I put my business on hold following my moms cancer diagnosis. I wanted to focus all my energy on my family and I'm very happy with that choice. This month marks a year and a half since she passed away. It wasn't until recently that I truly felt like it was time to dive back into photography. That said, I still have emotionally difficult days missing her beyond what words can express.


Family is precious. Watching our little ones grow is a gift and our time together is to be treasured. I truly love working with families and capturing images that will bring joy to their hearts every time they see them. Whether it's a family session, maternity or a Grad...I CAN'T WAIT to see who I get to work with in 2020!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page